A

APA PsycArticles

Delve into the science of psychology and behavior with APA PsycArticles, the database of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.

This esteemed collection from American Psychological Association (APA) provides access to the full spectrum of study in the field — including cutting-edge research from preeminent scholars, to the historical underpinnings of the behavioral and social sciences.

APA PsycBooks

Significant in scope and depth, this database offers the most current and only comprehensive collection of full-text scholarly and professional books published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Providing a pathway through the evolution of psychological thought, it gives students, researchers and educators access to high-quality publications in psychology and related fields.

APA PsycBooks includes the newest APA-published scholarly and professional books, including reference works from the APA Handbooks in Psychology Series that delve deep into specific subfields within psychology. Essential to education, research and teaching across the behavioral sciences.

B

Britannica Academic

Britannica Academic Edition delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. The rich combination of the insightful Encyclopædia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines and periodicals, and many other research tools provides the variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough research—all from one resource.

Britannica Image Quest

Britannica Image Quest provides selected images from over 40 of the World’s best image libraries. With over 30 subject categories available.

C

CNKI學位論文庫

中國博/碩士學位論文全文數據庫是目前國內相關資源最完備、高質量、連續動態更新的中國博/碩士學位論文全文數據庫。收錄來自501家培養單位的博士學位論文458,279篇及來自780家培養單位的優秀碩士學位論文4,542,766篇。當中包括多間知名大學所出產的論文,如北京大學、上海交通大學、復旦大學等。圖書館訂購當中的 “經濟與管理科學”主題庫。

CNKI學術期刊數據庫 (經濟與管理科學主題)

《CNKI學術期刊數據庫》是目前世界上最大的連續動態更新的中國期刊全文數據庫。圖書館訂購當中的 “經濟與管理科學”主題庫。該主題庫由上千種管理學、經濟學及旅遊學期刊所組成,所有期刊都有提供全文,包括收錄於中文社會科學引文索引 (CSSCI) 中的 “旅遊學刊 (Tourism Tribute)”、 “旅遊科學 (Tourism Science)”及“經濟研究 (Economic Research Journal)”等。

D

Derwent Innovation

Derwent Innovation is a proprietary patent research application that provides trusted patent data and tools to monitor technology trends and competitive landscapes, inform FTO opinions, prosecute patents, monetize and license assets and support litigation activities. It provides access to Derwent World Patents Index (DWPI), a curated patent database with editorially curated titles and abstracts, special subject matter classification coding and indexing, and proprietary patent invention-centric family building. Also includes the Derwent Patent Citation Index (DPCI) which indexes backwards and forwards patent and literature citations. Derwent Innovation uses AI to drive "Smart Search" technology to assist novelty and FTO searches, "Optimized Assignee" with Ultimate Parent to reveal current patent assignees and ultimate ownership, and legal status predictions.

Please contact library staff or fill in the form to gain the login information. 

E

EBSCO Academic Search Ultimate

Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.

Content Includes:*

  • 5,215 active, full-text, non-open access journals and magazines
  • 4,561 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals
  • 2,512 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals with no embargo
  • 3,078 active, full-text, non-open access journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus

EBSCO Art & Architecture Complete

Art & Architecture Complete is a robust art research database providing full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts. Useful for artists, art scholars and designers, it covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design.

Content Includes:

  • More than 200 active full-text, non-open access periodicals
  • More than 190 full-text books
  • Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 790 academic journals, magazines and trade publications and nearly 200 books
  • A collection of over 63,000 images

EBSCO Business Source Ultimate

Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.

Content Includes:

  • 2,545 active, full-text, non-open access journals and magazines
  • 1,465 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals
  • 910 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals with no embargo
  • 878 active, full-text, non-open access journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus
  • 27,000+ videos from industry leaders

EBSCO eBooks Collection

Full-text access to over 260 e-books published by various publishers and made available via EBSCO. The platform enables full text searching within a particular e-book or across titles, a selection of tools to assist users to navigate, annotate, bookmark and save searches for future use.

Concurrent users: 1

EBSCO ERIC

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds. 

Content Includes:

  • More than 1.6 million records
  • Links to nearly 750,000 full-text documents
  • Coverage dating back to 1966
  • An education-specific thesaurus containing over 11,700 terms

EBSCO Fuente Académica Plus

Fuente Académica Plus is the most complete database of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals. Hundreds of quality titles from Latin America, Portugal and Spain cover all major subject areas, including agriculture, economics, history, law, literature, psychology and sociology. 

Content Includes:

  • More than 600 active full-text, non-open access Spanish- and Portuguese-language journals
  • More than 280 active full-text, non-open access Spanish and Portuguese journals unique to Fuente Académica Plus compared to Fuente Académica Premier
  • Coverage of all major subject areas
  • Continuously expanding archives of Boletín del CEMLA (1955 - present) and the complete backfile of Darwiniana, published since 1922
  • 13 Qualis Top-Ranked A1 Titles

EBSCO GreenFILE

GreenFILE is a free research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. 

Content Includes:

  • Indexing and abstracts for more than 1.1 million records
  • Open access full text for more than 15,800 records

EBSCO Humanities International Complete

This database provides full-text journals, books and other published humanities sources from around the world. It includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full-text content, much of which is not available in other databases.

Content Includes:

  • 705 active, full-text, non-open access journals and magazines
  • 595 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals
  • 311 active, full-text, peer-reviewed, non-open access journals with no embargo
  • 430 active, full-text, non-open access journals indexed in Web of Science or Scopus

EBSCO Legal Collection

Containing full text for hundreds of the most respected scholarly law journals, Legal Collection is a valuable database of information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

Content Includes:

  • More than 150 active full-text, non-open access law journals
  • More than 510 indexed publications

EBSCO Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. This database also contains full text for more than 330 journals. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

EBSCO MAS Reference eBooks Collection

This ebook reference collection offers a selection of 265 titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for high school students. Topics include biography, history, careers, language arts, literature, government, health, math, science, current events, and social-emotional health.

EBSCO MAS Ultra - School Edition

Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.

EBSCO Military & Government Collection

Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.

EBSCO Newspaper Source

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks. 

Content Includes

  • More than 200 full-text national (U.S.) and international newspapers
  • More than 310 full-text regional (U.S.) newspapers

EBSCO Nutrition Reference Center

Nutrition Reference Center, the premier point-of-care tool designed specifically for dietitians and nutritionists, users can access trusted resources for education, practice and research to provide their patients with the highest level of care possible.It offers a streamlined user-friendly interface where users can access unique content on everything from condition-specific diets to dietetics skills and practices written by a world-class team of nutritionists and dietitians.

Content Includes

  • Condition-specific diet topics
  • Food-specific topics
  • Nutrition skills checklists
  • Cultural competencies
  • Over 75 high-quality CEU modules
  • Key reference books
  • Nearly 600 relevant patient education topics
  • Breaking news
  • Relevant clinical updates

EBSCO Open Dissertations

EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.4 million electronic theses and dissertations from more than 320 universities around the world. 

EBSCO Regional Business News

Regional Business News provides full-text regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces. Users can search newspapers, magazines and other resources from trusted news sources.

EBSCO Small Business Reference Center

Small Business Reference Center™ provides up to date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books.

The user-friendly interface guides users through small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding. Business videos provide critical information for business owners: interviews, ‘lessons learned’ features, lectures and ‘how to’ videos help foster success in all aspects of managing a business. A collection of state-specific resources supports the researcher with demographic data and other local information.

EBSCO Teacher Reference Center

Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

EBSCO Vocational Studies Complete

Vocational Studies Complete contains more than 1,700 full-text journals as well as more than 200 full-text books. This database is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content. Vocational Studies Complete offers information from many sources that are unique to this database.

Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies

Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies (EEMCS) is an online collection of peer-reviewed case studies focusing on business decision making and management development throughout key global emerging markets. Cases are written by case writers working in or closely with developing economies, offering local perspectives with global appeal.

Besides, there are teaching notes exclusively for IFTM academic staff to download. For the teaching notes, please contact Library at 8598-3071 or email us.

Emerald Tourism and Hospitality Management eJournal Collection

Tourism & Hospitality Management Collection explores both contemporary management disciplines and emerging areas of interest, for example, event and festival management, ecotourism, and dark tourism.

Included in the collection is Tourism Review, an established journal committed to enhancing the relevance of tourism research to a global society.

All eligible titles are indexed in the Emerging Sources Citation Index and 86% of titles are ranked by Scopus.

Article submissions are closely mapped against research trends to ensure published content reflects areas of current or rapidly emerging interest. And, with no embargoes, you are always guaranteed immediate access to the latest research.

Encyclopedia of Tourism

This encyclopedia is the most comprehensive and updated source of reference in tourism research and practice. It covers both traditional and emerging concepts and terms and is fully international in its scope. More than 700 contributions of 766 internationally renowned experts from 113 countries provide a definitive access to the knowledge in the field of tourism, hospitality, recreation and related fields. All actors in this field will find reliable and up to date definitions and explanations of the key terms of tourism in this reference work. Tourism is the largest industry worldwide and is the main source of income for many countries. With both, this practical impact of tourism and a rapidly developing academic field, with a growing number of university courses and degrees in tourism, and a flourishing research, this encyclopedia is the epicenter of this emerging and developing discipline.  

Encyclopedia of Tourism Management and Marketing

The Encyclopedia of Tourism Management and Marketing is, quite simply, the definitive reference work in the field. Carefully curated by leading tourism scholar Dimitrios Buhalis, this is the largest tourism management and marketing ontology that has ever been put together and offers a holistic examination of this interdisciplinary field. New entries will be added every month and PDF downloads will be available once the Encyclopedia is complete.

New entries will continue to be added to the encyclopedia each month. Once all the entries are online, the option to download them as PDF files will become available.

Eurostat

Provides the member states of the European Union and non-EU countries with statistical information and data on area and population, economy, employment and labor costs, transport, tourism, external trade, etc.

G

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Full-text access to a collection of 20 e-books published by various publishers and made available via Gale Virtual Reference Library. With ReadSpeaker technology, the platform allows text to be read aloud to users and downloaded in MP3 format. The platform also provides tool for user to have on-demand content translation into 19 languages.

Concurrent users: Unlimited

H

Hong Kong Statistics

A site provided by the Census and Statistics Department of the Hong Kong Government.

HyRead 電子書及電子雜誌

本電子書庫主要提供中文圖書及電子雜誌,種類包括親子童書、文學小說、商業經濟、生活百科、社會科學、科技醫藥、語言學習、教育、傳記等,可供網上閱讀或下載到個人電腦及流動裝置。

登入方式: 請輸入您的網絡帳戶登入

I

iG eBooks Library

Full-text access to a collection over 3900 e-books published by the world’s leading academic and professional publishers in the area of tourism, hospitality and catering, humanities, health science, language, business and management, etc.

Concurrent users: Unlimited.

O

OAPEN Library (Open Access)

The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of Humanities and Social Sciences. OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of Open Access books, and provides services for publishers, libraries and research funders in the areas of dissemination, quality assurance and digital preservation.

Open Access Library

OALib is currently hosting links and metadata to more than 4,232,777 open access articles covering a wide range of academic disciplines. All full text articles from your search results are free to download.

P

PATAmPOWER

PATAmPOWER is a next generation business decision making tool providing Asia Pacific travel data for travel professionals. It is an interactive tool that aggregates travel and tourism information relevant to the Asia Pacific region and presents it to users in a "one-stop-Shop", in a dynamic format and on demand. (suggested broswer for PATAmPOWER : Firefox)

IFTM library now enjoy "Local" level access on PATAmPOWER that provides user content for Macao. Please note that content is available only if reported by the relevant source for the following:

  1. International Visitor Arrivals
  2. IVA by Origin Market
  3. Average Length of Stay
  4. Mode of Transport
  5. Gender
  6. Purpose of Visit
  7. Forecast Arrivals
  8. Visitor Receipts (USD)
  9. Visitor Receipts by Item
  10. Seat Capacity
  11. Flight Frequency
  12. Room Supply
  13. Performance
  14. ICT Indicators

PatentScout

Innography's PatentScout™ delivers critical patent data from a private, web-based platform. Access patent data where needed in your organization, without the loss of privacy and search logging associated with free patent search tools.

The visualizations available in PatentScout® is interactive and dynamic, which is especially useful for determining where to perform further analysis. The data behind each point can be viewed in detail and further analyzed, providing drill-in capabilities and recursive analyses to any level of granularity.
• Same patent data available as Innography®
• Includes keyword and semantic search
• QuickView of patents and downloads
• Unlimited, enterprise-use for anyone in your organization, no login or seat assignments required
• Can be configured to have display of claims in either an “on” or “off” mode at the account level
• Protects your IP research strategy from public data gathering (as opposed to “free” search tools)
• Includes convenient “find more like this” feature when a patent of interest has been identified

Steps by steps to create your user account, check this >> Manual.

PressReader

PressReader have partnered with thousands of publishers in over 100 countries to give you unlimited access to more newspapers, magazines and other digital content than any other platform.

This platform contains international newspapers and magazines :《The Washington Post、《Vogue》、《Marie Claire》、《Cosmopolitan》、《Reader's digest》、《Top Gear》, etc.

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central brings together many of Proquest most used databases to create the most comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database available. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.

Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.

ProQuest Ebooks

Full-text access to Business Ebook & Social Sciences collection and titles acquired by IFTM Library via ProQuest Ebook Central. Providing full-text access to more than 60000 ebooks in the subjects of business & economics , social science & psychology, etc. The platform enables full text searching within a particular e-book or across titles, a selection of tools to assist users to navigate, annotate, bookmark and save searches for future use. Fulltext Chapters download available.

S

SAGE Campus

The SAGE Campus platform has 220+ hours of structured online learning for skills and research methods. The courses are self-paced, so you can dip in and out and fit learning around your busy schedules. The courses are an engaging mix of SAGE-quality content, video, interactives, and formative assessments – giving you practical skills for study, research, and the workplace. It has 18 online courses worth 220+ hours of online learning content, with 9 more courses launching in July 2021. The courses cover tricky and research methods that can be applied across all stages of academic study, split into the below categories:

 

  • Navigating information: including critical thinking.
  • Data literacy: including statistical significance and data visualisation.
  • Data science skills: including programming in R and Python, text analysis and more.
  • Research skills: including how to present your research and write a research question.
  • Getting published: including how to write a journal article and introduction to publishing.

Sage Humanities Social Science collection

Providing 754 international peer-reviewed titles , many of which are ranked in the Journal Citation Reports and complimentary access back to 1999. The well known journals such as "Cornell Hospitality Quarterly", "Journal of Vacation Marketing", "Tourism Economics", "Journal of Hospitality & TourismResearch" & "Journal of Travel research" are also included in this collection.

SAGE Research Methods Suite

SAGE Research Methods (SRM) has a wide array of tools and materials to support you on your teaching, by providing content to support every step of the research process plus hundreds of qualitative and quantitative methods, including interactive tools such as the Methods Map and Project Planner. With SRM you can:

Guide your students through every step of the research process, from formulating a research question to writing up the findings.

 

Library provide the following modules in SAGE Research Methods (SRM) :

ScienceDirect-Business, Management and Accounting

IFTM Library has subscribed the Business, Management and Accounting Category with backfiles (back to volume 1, issue 1) which covers renowned journals of more than 100 titles in full text.

SciVal

SciVal offers quick, easy access to research performance of more than 16,500 research institutions and their associated researchers from 231 nations worldwide, providing 96,000 niche areas of research for you to explore.

SciVal enables you to:

  • Find collaborators to spur innovative solutions to complex problems.
  • Desmonstrate my impact for promotion and funding applications.
  • Discover relevant cross-disciplinary areas of research

** First time user, click the "Sign in" button on top right corner, setup an account by filing email account information. A registration page will appear. Filled in the fields, then click "Register" button.

Scopus

Scopus is a source-neutral abstract and citation database, curated by independent subject matter experts.

It places powerful discovery and analytics tools in the hands of researchers, librarians, institutional research managers, and funders. Scopus generates precise citation search results and automatically updated researcher profiles, creating richer connections between people,published ideas, and institutions.

In addition to protecting the integrity of the scholarly record, Scopus helps bolster institutional research performance, rank, and reputation.

Springer eBook Subject Collection (Economics and Business & Management)

Full-text access to more than 518 e-books published by Springer in 2015. All of them can be downloaded in PDF format.

Concurrent users: Unlimited

SpringerOpen (Open Access)

SpringerOpen is Springer's portfolio of fully open access journals and books, covering all areas of science. The entire content published with SpringerOpen is freely accessible online immediately upon publication. SpringerOpen views open access to research as essential in order to ensure the rapid and efficient communication of research findings.

T

Taylor & Francis - Sport, Leisure and Tourism Collection

Sport, Leisure and Tourism Collection is a one-stop site hosting journals published by Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press and Informa Healthcare. Recently, IFT Library has subscribed Sport, Leisure & Tourism Category that covers more than 40 fulltext journal titles.

Taylor & Francis eBooks

Full-text access to a collection of 40 e-books published by renowned imprints such as Routledge. Unlike many of our eBook platforms, most titles on this site can be downloaded to the user's device as a PDF copy of the full book.
Concurrent users: Unlimited

*Some ebooks require installation of 3rd party plug-in : FileOpen

Tense Buster

Tense Buster by Clarity English helps learners with 33 key grammar areas at five levels. Ranging from elementary to advanced (which is equivalent to A2 to C1 of the CEFR level respectively), it is ideal for independent learning, classwork and homework. IFTM Library hosts 50 anonymous accounts for concurrent use.

You can create your own account or continue as a guest to use this platform.

The World Bank World Development Indicators (WDI)

World Development Indicators Online provides direct access to more than 600 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 onwards.

Thomson Reuters - Journal Citation Reports

Journal Citation Reports® offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data. By compiling articles' cited references, JCR helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals.

Library has 2015 Edition.

U

UNESDOC Digital Library

The UNESCO Digital Library is the repository of UNESCO’s institutional memory and a source of high-quality information on UNESCO activities (in education, natural sciences, social and human sciences, culture, and communication and information), with more than 350,000 documents dating back to 1945. It includes the collections of the UNESCO Library and several documentation centres in UNESCO’s Field Offices and Institutes, as well as the UNESCO Archives. The essential purpose of the UNESCO Digital Library is to share knowledge and to transmit it to future generations.

Our collections include:

- UNESCO publications

- UNESCO-sponsored publications

- Speeches of the Director-General from 1970 to present

- Documents of UNESCO’s Governing Bodies

- Publications of interest to UNESCO

 

UNWTO eLibrary

The UNWTO Elibrary is an information source offering an unparalleled coverage of research and information in the area of tourism . The subject areas reflect all important themes moving the tourism sector and include, among other, ecotourism, sustainable development, finance and investment, risk and crisis management, market research, tourism statistics and poverty alleviation. The UNWTO Elibrary contains books, journals and statistical reports by country and by indicator.

UNWTO Elibrary includes more than 1245 publications on tourism - the biggest collection of publication in the field of travel and tourism - and 900 tables with:

  • The most up-to-date UNWTO statistics on inbound and outbound tourism and other indicators.

  • For more than 200 countries and territories.

In January 2016, IFTM Library has become the first World Tourism Organization (UNWTO) Depository Library in Macao.

Launched by UNWTO in 2003, the Depository Library programme aims to foster the access to the research analysis and eports which are published by UNWTO with public audience. Till now, there are approximately 60 libraries in 30 countries and regions having joined the programme and been included as the depository libraries, and IFTM Library has been the 1st depository library in Hong Kong and Macao. From 2016 onwards, IFTM Library will receive UNWTO’s all English official publications and make them accessible to the public, in order to provide more abundant and complete tourism related information and to support research in tourism related areas for Macao and neignbouring regions.

W

Web of Science Social Sciences Citation Index (WOS SSCI) 2016-2021

The Web of Science™ is the world’s most trusted publisher-independent global citation database. Guided by the legacy of Dr Eugene Garfield, inventor of the world’s first citation index, the Web of Science is the most powerful research engine, it’s multidisciplinary platform connects regional, specialty, data and patent indexes to the Web of Science Core Collection™ and allows user track ideas across disciplines and time from almost 1.9 billion cited references from over 171 million records. Over 9,000 leading academic, corporate and government institutions and millions of researchers trust the Web of Science to produce high-quality research, gain insights and make more-informed decisions that guide the future of their institution and research strategy.

WisersOne

WisersOne provides 2 modules - WiseObserver and WiseSearch  (Maximum number of 7 concurrent access )

WiseObserver is an intelligent media monitoring solution customized for specific business needs. It delivers timely, relevant and comprehensive news and market information that every business can trust in decision making, managing crisis and formulating brand strategies.

In the WiseObserver platform customized for Macau Academic Library Alliance (MALA), you can browse and search by 8 special topic folders as below.

  • Macau

  • Tertiary Education

  • Gaming Industry, Tourism & Hotel Management

  • Library & publication industry in Macao

  • Medical & Health Care

  • Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Big Bay Area

  • Hot Topic: COVID-19

  • Portuguese-speaking countries

  • Medicine & Health

IFTM library has added 4 extra track folders, which covers printed media, web & social media from China, Hong Kong and Macao into our e-newspaper folder WiseEnterprise. Their coverage period dated back from 01 Jan 2017 to present.

  • Tourism development

  • Industry diversification

  • Macao Institute for Tourism Studies

  • World Heritages

Notice:

click on the "Nine Point Image"at the top left of the page to switch to WiseSearch .

 

WiseSearch is a platform which provides access to content from newspapers, magazines, journals and newswires published in China, Hong Kong, Macau and some other parts of the world.

中國文化文物和旅遊統計年鑒

《中國文化文物和旅遊統計年鑒》收錄了中國各省、自治區、直轄市文化和旅遊發展各方面的統計資料,以及其他重要歷史年份的統計資料,是一部全面反映中國文化建設和旅遊發展情況的綜合性統計資料。本年鑒正文內容共分為九個部分,包括: 綜合、公共圖書館、群眾文化、藝術、旅遊、文化市場、文物、教育、科技、動漫及其他附錄資料。
圖書館有2019 – 2020年版本。
 

中國旅遊統計年鑒

《中國旅遊年鑑》是中國旅遊統計發展情況的資料性年刊。內容分為:中國旅遊統計報告和入境旅遊人數、海外遊客主要特徵、國際旅遊(外匯)收入、國內旅遊基本情況、地方接待入境過夜遊客情況、星級飯店基本情況、旅行社基本情況、A級旅遊景區基本情況、旅遊企事業單位基本情況等共九個部分的 統計資料。該年鑑資料來源於全國旅遊部門、統計部門和公安邊檢部門。由2019年起, “中國旅遊統計年鑒” 及 “中國文化文物統計年鑒”合併為 “中國文化文物和旅遊統計年鑒”。

國家數據 National Data

爲加快建設現代化服務型統計,更好地服務社會,國家統計局在2008年創建的"中國統計資料庫"基礎上,於2013年建立了新版統計資料庫。您不僅可以查詢到國家統計局調查統計的各專業領域的主要指標時間序列資料,還可以按照個人需求製作個性化統計圖表;您不僅可以流覽衆多承載歷史的統計年鑒資料,還可以使用充滿現代氣息的視覺化統計産品。

港澳期刊網 Hong Kong Macau Periodicals Networks

“港澳期刊網”目前主要收錄在香港及澳門出版的中文及雙語期刊,內容方面以人文科學及社會科學為主。引用的期刊共超過三百種;大部份期刊之索引資料從一九八零年開始,但重要之學術期刊則從創刊號開始。

基於版權限制,摘要欄位資料只供大學教育資助委員會 (香港) 屬下院校師生瀏覽,其他欄位則公開予所有公眾人士。

澳門文化遺產網

澳門文物網專責介紹和推廣澳門文物保護動態,用戶透過網站可以流覽澳門和世界各地最新的文物保護消息。

澳門法例資料查詢系統 (Open Access)

澳門法例資料查詢系統(V2002.01版),既保持了原有的以澳門政府公報的期號、法例編號、敘述詞、頒佈年份、生效狀況等為檢索點,又突出簡化查詢方法及增加中文筆劃查詢功能等。

據庫中現存有從 1855.03.08 至 2021.01.20 公佈的 87083 筆記錄檔。

澳門統計暨普查局(DSEC) 統計數據庫

在這個數據庫內,您可以查詢到所有澳門統計暨普查局曾公佈過的主要統計指標的歷年數值,然後作出分析及比較。數據庫的統計指標包括所有統計範疇,例如人口、社會、經濟、環境等等,指標數值的年期亦盡量追溯到官方統計的最早期資料,使用戶能在單一網頁內取得全部所需資料。

澳門網上地圖 (Open Access)

由澳門特別行政區政府-地圖繪製暨地籍局開發的澳門網上地圖

此網站主要提供對澳門建築物、街道及景點的搜尋。

澳門虛擬圖書館 (Open Access)

虛擬圖書館提供澳門全文書庫、澳門學者資料和澳門學術動態,提供澳門基金會出版的圖書和期刊全文。(可自行建立帳號,登入取得全文)

華藝線上圖書館中文電子期刊服務 (CEPS)

中文電子期刊服務(Chinese Electronic Periodical Services, CEPS)為收錄兩岸中文出版之學術期刊文獻,另有部分美國、香港、馬來西亞等國出版之優良中英文學術期刊。內容涵蓋人文學、基礎與應用科學、醫藥衛生、生物農學、工程學、社會科學等六大領域。

收錄年代 : 自1991年起

華藝線上圖書館碩博士論文

以中文為主要語言類別,收錄自2004年始優秀大專院校之碩博士論文,收錄學校包括:淡江大學、高雄醫學大學、臺北醫學大學、中山醫學大學、中國醫藥大學、香港大學...等等優秀大專院校之博碩士論文。

華藝電子書 iRead eBooks

圖書館於華藝電子書中可使用69本中文書籍,主題包括: 商管‧財經、設計‧藝術、生活、科普、人文、社科、語言、電腦、理工農醫及學術書。

特色如下:

  1. 支援各種載具「線上on-line」以及「下載download」的閱讀服務。

  2. *線上閱讀:不用安裝任何軟體,且完全跨載具支援,以瀏覽器如IE、Firefox、Chrome...即可閱讀。

  3. *下載閱讀:除PC外,亦支援Android、iPhone、iPad系統之行動載具,需搭配APP閱讀軟體【iRead eBook】使用。

可同時使用人數: 線上2人 / 離線1人

 

萬方中國學位論文數據庫

學位論文是全文資源。收錄自1980年以來我國自然科學領域各高等院校、研究生院以及研究所的碩士、博士以及博士後論文共計約150萬餘篇。其中211高校論文收錄量占總量的70%以上,每年增加約30萬篇。

萬方中國數字化期刊數據庫

期刊論文是全文資源。收錄自1998年以來國內出版的各類期刊7千餘種,其中核心期刊2800餘種,論文總數量近2千萬篇,每年約增加200多萬篇,每週兩次更新。

讀秀學術搜索

本文獻搜索平台為讀者提供全文檢索服務,收錄包括圖書、期刊、報紙、學位論文、會議論文等約一百八十萬種文獻資料;當中圖書檢索方面,可為讀者提供部份全文閱讀。此外,該平台提供文獻傳遞服務 ,讀者可在網上閱讀過程中先點撃“查看來源”圖標,再點撃書名,接著於該書的網頁上點撃“圖書館文獻傳遞”,然後網上填表申請服務。

 

** 因圖書館沒有購買相關電子書,因此讀秀僅提供電子書部份試讀。但讀者可通過圖書館的文獻傳遞一次獲得部分頁內容,也可推薦圖書館購買該書以獲得全文。


注意:文獻傳遞服務,每次申請以50頁為限,並且一週內對同一文獻資料的申請不得超過其內容20%。