EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which provides: • A national aggregated record of all doctoral theses awarded by UK Higher Education institutions • Free access to the full text of as many theses as possible for use by all researchers to further their own research.
Provides the member states of the European Union and non-EU countries with statistical information and data on area and population, economy, employment and labor costs, transport, tourism, external trade, etc.
With Goethe-Institute open access search, you have access to about 3 million freely accessible scientific online publications in various languages (mainly German and English, but also in other languages).
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs), supports electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide. Over 6 millions electronic theses and dissertations contained in the NDLTD archive.
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of Humanities and Social Sciences. OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of Open Access books, and provides services for publishers, libraries and research funders in the areas of dissemination, quality assurance and digital preservation.
OALib is currently hosting links and metadata to more than 4,232,777 open access articles covering a wide range of academic disciplines. All full text articles from your search results are free to download.
SpringerOpen is Springer's portfolio of fully open access journals and books, covering all areas of science. The entire content published with SpringerOpen is freely accessible online immediately upon publication. SpringerOpen views open access to research as essential in order to ensure the rapid and efficient communication of research findings.
The UNESCO Digital Library is the repository of UNESCO’s institutional memory and a source of high-quality information on UNESCO activities (in education, natural sciences, social and human sciences, culture, and communication and information), with more than 350,000 documents dating back to 1945.