Full-text access to hundreds of e-books published by various publishers and made available via EBSCO. The platform enables full text searching within a particular e-book or across titles, a selection of tools to assist users to navigate, annotate, bookmark and save searches for future use.
This encyclopedia is the most comprehensive and updated source of reference in tourism research and practice. It covers both traditional and emerging concepts and terms and is fully international in its scope. More than 700 contributions of 766 internationally renowned experts from 113 countries provide a definitive access to the knowledge in the field of tourism, hospitality, recreation and related fields.
The Encyclopedia of Tourism Management and Marketing is, quite simply, the definitive reference work in the field. Carefully curated by leading tourism scholar Dimitrios Buhalis, this is the largest tourism management and marketing ontology that has ever been put together and offers a holistic examination of this interdisciplinary field. New entries will be added every month and PDF downloads will be available once the Encyclopedia is complete.
Full-text access to a collection of 20 e-books published by various publishers and made available via Gale Virtual Reference Library. With ReadSpeaker technology, the platform allows text to be read aloud to users and downloaded in MP3 format. The platform also provides tool for user to have on-demand content translation into 19 languages.
Full-text access to a collection over 3900 e-books published by the world’s leading academic and professional publishers in the area of tourism, hospitality and catering, humanities, health science, language, business and management, etc.
OALib is currently hosting links and metadata to more than 4,232,777 open access articles covering a wide range of academic disciplines. All full text articles from your search results are free to download.
SpringerOpen is Springer's portfolio of fully open access journals and books, covering all areas of science. The entire content published with SpringerOpen is freely accessible online immediately upon publication. SpringerOpen views open access to research as essential in order to ensure the rapid and efficient communication of research findings.
Full-text access to a collection of 40 e-books published by renowned imprints such as Routledge. Unlike many of our eBook platforms, most titles on this site can be downloaded to the user's device as a PDF copy of the full book.
The UNESCO Digital Library is the repository of UNESCO’s institutional memory and a source of high-quality information on UNESCO activities (in education, natural sciences, social and human sciences, culture, and communication and information), with more than 350,000 documents dating back to 1945.
The UN Tourism Elibrary is an information source offering an unparalleled coverage of research and information in the area of tourism. The subject areas reflect all important themes moving the tourism sector and include, among other, ecotourism, sustainable development, finance and investment, risk and crisis management, market research, tourism statistics and poverty alleviation. The UN Tourism Elibrary contains books, journals and statistical reports by country and by indicator.