Full-text access to hundreds of e-books published by various publishers and made available via EBSCO. The platform enables full text searching within a particular e-book or across titles, a selection of tools to assist users to navigate, annotate, bookmark and save searches for future use.
EBSCO Open Dissertations now includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. It is a free database with records for more than 1.4 million electronic theses and dissertations from more than 320 universities around the world.
This encyclopedia is the most comprehensive and updated source of reference in tourism research and practice. It covers both traditional and emerging concepts and terms and is fully international in its scope. More than 700 contributions of 766 internationally renowned experts from 113 countries provide a definitive access to the knowledge in the field of tourism, hospitality, recreation and related fields.
The Encyclopedia of Tourism Management and Marketing is, quite simply, the definitive reference work in the field. Carefully curated by leading tourism scholar Dimitrios Buhalis, this is the largest tourism management and marketing ontology that has ever been put together and offers a holistic examination of this interdisciplinary field. New entries will be added every month and PDF downloads will be available once the Encyclopedia is complete.
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which provides: • A national aggregated record of all doctoral theses awarded by UK Higher Education institutions • Free access to the full text of as many theses as possible for use by all researchers to further their own research.
Provides the member states of the European Union and non-EU countries with statistical information and data on area and population, economy, employment and labor costs, transport, tourism, external trade, etc.
Full-text access to a collection of 20 e-books published by various publishers and made available via Gale Virtual Reference Library. With ReadSpeaker technology, the platform allows text to be read aloud to users and downloaded in MP3 format. The platform also provides tool for user to have on-demand content translation into 19 languages.
With Goethe-Institute open access search, you have access to about 3 million freely accessible scientific online publications in various languages (mainly German and English, but also in other languages).